Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Yummm! Followed recipe except used fresh chopped spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Fabulous pasta salad! It's simple and delicious! It's so easy to put together, yet tastes like something you'd find at a gourmet deli. I used fresh tortellini and fresh spinch vs. frozen. I also threw in some roasted red peppers along with the cherry tomatoes and olives. I used shredded Parmesan and for the dressing I chose "Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing" from this site. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We rated this barely one star when made with frozen spinach but three-four star using fresh spnach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Simple and classy - a "gourmet deli" pasta salad. Refreshingly different from the typical mayonnaise based pasta salads. I used refrigerated tortellini, fresh baby spinach, chopped Roma tomatoes and my own vinegar and olive oil dressing. Beautiful colors of the Italian flag! Nicely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy to prepare and very tasty! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach and cooked it ever-so-slightly (added the spinach to the tortellini in the last minute that it was cooking and drained spinach + pasta together). I must not have rinsed it with cold enough water or for long enough, because the cheese melted slightly when combining the ingredients. It wasn't bad, but I think I might add the parmesan last or sprinkle it onto the finished plate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
For our Christmas dinner, I prepared this salad using tri-colored tortellini pasta for the festive holiday appeal, and frozen spinach. (I will try fresh spinach next time.) I also doubled the recipe for a larger group. This dish was awesome and it was a big hit among my family & relatives, everyone went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great, and so easy! A good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
A winner! I followed the advice of others and used fresh baby spinach which worked out perfectly. Instead of a vinaigrette I used a good quality creamy Italian dressing that I had just bought but only used half the amount called for in the recipe and I found it was "wet" enough. I've made it three times since making it the first time on August 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a big hit with my stitch group. I substituted baby spinach for the frozen and added roasted red peppers and a can of artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States