Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is excellent! Made as stated but had to pull spinach out so I think next time I will only used fresh spinach. Did not care for the olives so definitely wont add those again. But this was my first time to ever have tortellini and since I had cooked spaghetti sauce the night before I tried it with it first and wasn't impressed. The italian dressing was perfect with it!! Will definitely experiment with it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Easy, attractive and healthy! I used fresh baby spinach, like many others, chopped and not cooked. I doubled the recipe and used tri-colored tortellini. Taking it to a picnic tonight - it will probably be even better after a couple of hours in the fridge. Thanks for posting this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wow was this ever amazing! I made it a month ago and forgot to comment, but I will now! I was in Italy when I made this, and there is no cheese-filled tortellini there- in fact my boyfriend laughed and said "Cheese filled tortellini?! What is that!" So we used Prosciutto filled tortellini, skipped the spinach completely because the store's spinach supply looked really bad and dead...also I wasn't into frozen spinach and didn't want to use lettuce! We used also sliced black and green olives, and as for the Italian Style Dressing- i don't know about you but REAL Italian style dressing is just Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar, maybe some lemon juice! So I put on the parmesan, tomatoes, olives, olive oil, and OH MY GOD was this ever AMAZING!!!! Now I'm home and I want to make this for my parents and brothers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I prefer to serve this heated though. I've never been a fan of cold pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Instead of seasoning with salt and pepper I used salad supreme. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Made this last night! I love it! I doubled the tortellini, and since I didn't have any parmesan cheese like I thought I did, I used shredded cheddar. I also omitted the olives and tomatoes since I don't like either. I microwaved the chese and spinach together to melt it, then mixed in the tortellini and added the italian dressing. It was delicious and I'm enjoying the leftovers for lunch today! I'm sure it would be even better with a little chopped onion and/or garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Yummm! Followed recipe except used fresh chopped spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Fabulous pasta salad! It's simple and delicious! It's so easy to put together, yet tastes like something you'd find at a gourmet deli. I used fresh tortellini and fresh spinch vs. frozen. I also threw in some roasted red peppers along with the cherry tomatoes and olives. I used shredded Parmesan and for the dressing I chose "Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing" from this site. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We rated this barely one star when made with frozen spinach but three-four star using fresh spnach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States