Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is awesome, but fare warning - very hearty! I added shredded parmesan cheese and salad supreme to zing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I too used fresh spinach. Great way to use it up when I get a lot in my CSA from the farmer's market. I used a larger package of tortellini because that's what I had and used Olive Garden Italian. I eat this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was a very easy and tasty salad. I used Buitoni three cheese Tortellini. I made up a pouch of good seasons Italian all natural salad dressing. I forgot to buy spinach. So I used romaine lettuce. It turned out great. Everyone liked it. I will use baby spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Will make again. I used fresh spinach and wasn't sure how much to use. From the photos, you can see the spinach to pasta ratio varies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Perhaps it was the quality of the tortellini I purchased. . . but sorry, the flavor/cost just wasn't worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I added fresh red peppers and used fresh spinach (about half of a big bag.. no measuring though). I also used grape tomatoes halved and my dressing was "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site. It was so delicious!! Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
easy and tasty! And easy to add anything extra as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a nice and refreshing salad. My husband normally hates olives but ate every last one of them in the salad...lol. That shows just how good this was! The only changes I made were to use fresh baby spinach like another reviewer recommended and my tortallini was whole wheat. Will make again as is but this is easy to tweak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wonderful pasta salad. I took it to a BBQ recently (along with copies of the recipe), everyone loved it. I used a fresh spinach, coarsely chopped, grape tomatoes, a small red onion, and I added salad shrimp. I used Italian Salad Dressing from Hidden Valley...my new favorite Italian Dressing. This recipe is quick, and delicious...what more could you ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and extra yummy! I use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States