Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very very tasty! It was nice to find a good, non mayonaise or oil based pasta salad! I ended up using a larger can of whole olives that I halved, since it was already in the pantry. The only issue that I ran into was that the thawed frozen spiniach tended to clump. Might use fresh next time, but there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
It was great...served at a supper club dinner and only had a small amount left plus everyone gave it rave reviews AND hubby had second helping when we got home. I used bottled Olive Garden Italian dressing and Kraft parmesan shreds in a bag...was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great salad on this snowy day! A few additions :red pepper, yellow pepper, parm and Monterey cheese, basil, thyme, oregano. Hmmm mmm good! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made a few simple adjustments; used fresh, organic baby spinach (uncooked), added salami. Used Annie's Tuscany Italian dressing. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Interesting, but nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My neighbor had surgery, I was looking for something her husband wouldn't have to go through a lot of trouble to make for her, and I came across this. I omitted the black olives, used 19 oz. of tortellini, fresh grated parmesan, fresh baby spinach, fresh basil from my garden, and only 4 oz. of Italian dressing. I have to say your recipe was a hit. The wife wanted to know every detail on how to make it. Thanks for a great idea!!! I'm going to start using this on a regular basis. I've even been kicking around the idea of adding some marinated balsamic chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is a version of one of the most well-received dishes I make for get-togethers. It's also extremely versatile. We have learned that we much prefer to add the dressing to the tortellini the night before (or at least several hours). Sometimes it requires a little more dressing on the final mix (because it soaks up), but it really boosts the blending of the flavors. I also (like others) use fresh baby spinach. It's also great with cucumber. I like to add cooked chicken pre-marinated in the dressing or this amazing NY Italian Sausage from a local meat shop. I usually use Ken's Lite Northern Italian or Ken's Lite Caesar. We do much prefer shredded Parmesan to the grated, but that's just personal taste. I also add pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to taste. I love the cherry or grape tomatoes in it - the color is beautiful and they add a lot to the taste. I do leave them whole, partly because they look better to me and are still easy to eat, and partly because my husband doesn't care for them and they are easy to pick out that way. I ALWAYS double this recipe, even for small groups, because there is never enough. With the exception of the spinach, it all holds really well as leftovers, so if I leave some at home for later, I don't put the spinach in it then. All in all, this is a fantastic dish - easy, versatile, pretty, and a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
makes people think i know how to cook! didn't have cherry tomatoes, so we diced some big ones. fresh spinach because that's what we had. 50/50 parm and romano for the same reason. this was a treat for my wife because i don't think much of spinach, but i loved it just as much as her—i mean as much as she did. this goes into the "keeper" file. thanks, allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It says it makes 4 servings, but it was gone in the first go with only the husband and I eating it. Healthy, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We loved this! I used fresh baby spinich but that was the only change. Nice and light perfect for those days when you just want a light snack. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States