Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amy beth
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These are the best mashed potatoes I have ever made! This is not only an excellent recipe with the spinach and corn, the plain mashed potatoes are wonderful. I used 2 ears of corn on the cob, 2% milk, and I used about 7oz of spinach. I wish I had used all 10oz. I will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Loved this. Used fat free 1/2 &1/2 instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My husband, who wouldn't even eat spinach before we met, loves this recipe, and my two-year-old can't get enough! I use a little less butter, milk instead of cream, and slice the spinach up really thin. We're having them again tonight, and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Awesome! Even my picky sons ate it, and asked for seconds! Great, hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Pretty good. I did not follow the directions on the mashed potatoes, and instead made them the way I make all my mashed potatoes-with 2 tbsp butter, 1/4 cup 2% milk, salt, pepper, and rosemary. The spinach and corn were definitely a nice change from the ordinary. Very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Good recipe....just add some fresh grated parmesean cheese on tope just before service...We prefer the white shoepeg corn, and we tend to leave the potatoes a little lumpy..May not sound great, but it is...My family loves the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Interesting recipe! I kind of made this a "leftovers" recipe, using up red and gold potatoes, sauteing onion and a bit of shallot I had left with the corn, and using up buttermilk instead of cream and throwing in some blue cheese that was leftover in the fridge. Yum! This would be great with bacon in it or as a topping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Absolutely delicious! Will definitely liven up any Thanksgiving Day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Nice change from "regular old" mashed potatoes. They taste very good even without gravy. A little too buttery for my taste, maybe next time I'll use a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGSCOOKIN
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Yummy potatoes! This was my first ever attempt at mashed potatoes and I impressed both my husband and myself! I omitted the corn and used soy milk instead of cream and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States