Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very good. Something a little different! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My hubby and I loved these! Prepared with no changes and they turned out perfect. Could not convince the kiddos to try them..they said they smelled great but they couldn't get over the spinach part. Give them a few more years though and I'm sure they will love them as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYLEE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used flaked potatoes and frozen spinach. My husband loved it, but I thought it had a touch too much spinach. Still a success and rather easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a great alternative to plain mashed potatoes! I used it as a topping for ground beef a la shepherd pie. My family liked it so much I tried it with broccoli instead of spinach the following week. It was another winner. Thank you for a very good recipe, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a great recipe! I omitted the cream and added sun dried tomatoes! The next day when I still had some left over, I made them into small croquet - just dipped them in beaten egg, coated it with bread crumbs and fried them in pan.Good Stuff!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy2383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
At first I was afraid the amount of potatoes was too little, but it turned out to be just right. Next time I will chop the spinach beforehand to make for smaller pieces in the mixture. Overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
After eating this dish, my six-year-old announced, "I now like spinach!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Don't laugh. I had this in my recipe box for 3 years before I even tried it! We happened to have a bag of spinach (in fact, two, since we overbought for a recipe), and I used the yukon Golds (which needed about 3 large), and this turned out soooo good! easy enough for a weeknight dinner, boil the potatoes while you make the main dish! Thanks for a great recipe! Glad I finally used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good! I was pleasantly surprised. I made several adjustments though: I used half the butter, and substituted fat free half and half for the heavy cream. I also used baby spinach and only 5 ounces or less. I hate the taste of cooked spinach, but I couldn't even taste it in this recipe! Wonderful! My husband didn't like it--said he could taste the spinach, but I think it was all in his head. I'd make this again, but in two batches--one with spinach, one without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States