Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used chicken instead of vegetable broth and cooked the pasta with chicken breast for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This dish was delicious!!! I added marinated artichoke hearts to it and it was awesome. It took less than 1/2 hour to cook and it was a lighter pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was a great meal, but I found it to be a bit dry for my tastes so I increased the broth to 1/2 cup and that made it perfect! Thanks for sharing, Madball :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I follow the recipe pretty exact, exceptI use fresh spinach. Also, I like to use this with couscous in addition to just pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
best. meal. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Not a bad dish, I think the success of this dish depends on what sort of vege broth your putting into it, even still I think broth is a bit too strong - maybe boiling the pasta in it would've been a better option. Unfortunately I didn't have any vege broth, so reverted to Chicken broth which was a tad overpowering.....i'm rating it 4 instead of 3 because I had to change a few things. I didn't have pine nuts, which wouldn't have made a huge difference. I also didn't have fresh parmesan - which I think would've helped bring this dish together. I put a bit of feta in the mixture which spruced it up nicely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was my first venture with dehydrated sundried tomatoes and I was not impressed. Maybe I did something wrong, but they were mushy and tasteless and the spinach was overpowering. It sounded good, but we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good! I didn't have enough sun-dried tomatoes for what this recipe calls for, and it seemed that I had a lot too lol but I made it with about half and I think that worked out great, DH likes tomatoes but as long as they're not too much. I added a 2nd cup of vegetable broth too, it was a bit dry with just one cup. I didn't have any pine nuts either, didn't realize I had run out so I just made it without, no substitute - I'll try this with them next time but we really liked it without. I also doubled the crushed red pepper flakes, wasn't too much at all. We added cooked shrimp as well - so good with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
SO tasty! Even my picky kids ate it, though it was more of an adult meal. Lots of flavor-- add artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States