Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Followed exactly and found the sundried tomatoes overpowering so next time will use the ones packed in oil but other than that, it's a really good and easy to prepare meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
delicious! i added some cooked chicken (to make the men happy), and doubled the garlic and red pepper as some had suggested. also used roasted tomatoes packed in oil because the grocery store was out of sundried. very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad--very easy. I thought it was a little bland, which is weird bc sundried tomatoes tend to add bursts of flavor, but it wasn't quite enough for me. A quick, pleasant meal, however. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We absolutely loved this with or without pine nuts. Great with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Carrie liked it, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Thought this was a really easy and tasty dish. Added mushrooms and some crumbled bacon, because my 9 year old will eat anything that has bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Magnifico! I used oil packed sdt's and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is good! It's easy & quick too :) I used oil packed toms & just sorta drained them on some paper towel. I used baby spinach & next time I think I will use more! I had the intention to add the pine nuts but then stumbled across some information about people having bad reactions to them!? It made me scared so I threw away my $6 bad of TJ's pine nuts :( Still tasted great & I will make this again. Used wholewheat pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was good. I also added mushrooms, and omitted the broth (I didn't have any) instead I just rehydrated the SDtomatoes in a few tbsp's of boiling water and added them and the water for some flavor. Also added black olives and just a TAD of seasoning salt as the spinach causes the dish to need some saltiness. Have made before... it's better with chicken ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States