Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
added canned mushrooms and fresh tomatoes, double sun dried tomatoes, pine nuts, spinach, garlic, used ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is a family favorite!! My kids are very picky! In fact my daughter doesn't eat anything green. She LOVES this dish. I do leave out the pine nuts just as personal preference. I also use sun-dried tomatoes in oil and cut into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This pasta turned out great! I didn't have vegetable stock so used chicken stock and it tastes great. I wish I had made some chicken though to toss with it. The peppers give it a real bite, if you like hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Love it! Added some turkey bacon, corn, peas, and finally added a hint of lemon juice with the parmesan, and wow, this had people going for seconds and thirds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is the best lasagna recipe I've ever made! Remember to strain the Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipie was good, but I took it further. Instead of pine nuts, add a small jar of basil pesto. Added 1 cup diced onions and half pound of proscoutto (sp?). Cut back to 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes, and use about 12 diced roma tomatoes. Also added 1 tspn fresh minced garlic and added enough chicken broth to keep it a little moist while it simmered to develop flavors. All this makes this a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Followed exactly and found the sundried tomatoes overpowering so next time will use the ones packed in oil but other than that, it's a really good and easy to prepare meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
delicious! i added some cooked chicken (to make the men happy), and doubled the garlic and red pepper as some had suggested. also used roasted tomatoes packed in oil because the grocery store was out of sundried. very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad--very easy. I thought it was a little bland, which is weird bc sundried tomatoes tend to add bursts of flavor, but it wasn't quite enough for me. A quick, pleasant meal, however. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We absolutely loved this with or without pine nuts. Great with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States