Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used vegetarian sausage links sauteed and stirred into the pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIYAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Really easy to make and I love the flavours! I used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil instead, omitted the pine nuts (didn't have them) and used chicken stock. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The original recipe needed a few tweaks. It calls for only 8 oz. of penne pasta, but that was not enough for my family of four, so I'll be doing 16 oz. in the future. I used 1 cup of canned diced tomatoes as a subtitute for both the veg. broth and the sun-dried tomatoes which tasted devine! Adding in feta cheese when I combined all the ingredients also added a kick to the flavor. I will definitely be making my revised version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have tried several meatless pasta dishes and this is the first one I have liked! We are huge garlic lovers so I added more. Also has some mushrooms that needed to be used before they went bad and I added them as well. This is a great recipe to add extra veggies too! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
added canned mushrooms and fresh tomatoes, double sun dried tomatoes, pine nuts, spinach, garlic, used ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is a family favorite!! My kids are very picky! In fact my daughter doesn't eat anything green. She LOVES this dish. I do leave out the pine nuts just as personal preference. I also use sun-dried tomatoes in oil and cut into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This pasta turned out great! I didn't have vegetable stock so used chicken stock and it tastes great. I wish I had made some chicken though to toss with it. The peppers give it a real bite, if you like hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Love it! Added some turkey bacon, corn, peas, and finally added a hint of lemon juice with the parmesan, and wow, this had people going for seconds and thirds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is the best lasagna recipe I've ever made! Remember to strain the Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipie was good, but I took it further. Instead of pine nuts, add a small jar of basil pesto. Added 1 cup diced onions and half pound of proscoutto (sp?). Cut back to 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes, and use about 12 diced roma tomatoes. Also added 1 tspn fresh minced garlic and added enough chicken broth to keep it a little moist while it simmered to develop flavors. All this makes this a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States