Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great tasting. Added some basil, cubed chicken, additional red pepper flakes & vegetable broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! The whole family loved the freshness and flavor. I did add some finely chopped celery, onions and Italian seasoning to the garlic saute. Next time around I may add some roasted red peppers. Definitely a keeper and will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The rustic feel of this dish makes it very easy to modify. In the past I have added asparagus, zucchini, meat and broccoli (but not all at once) because I have needed to use them up before they went bad. I always add a can of chopped tomatoes and substitute some of the broth for white wine -- it makes the pasta seem a little less naked when its done... however the added liquid does increase the amount of time you need to allow the sauce to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Sorry we did not like this, it just tasted to healthy without any yummyness to it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good. Added some grilled chicken to make a complete meal. Tasted very fresh, not heavy. My husband loved it and asked for it to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Hit a HOME RUN with this recipe. Added a half cup of diced red, yellow, orange pepper for another layer of freshness, and added mushrooms because I love them... Added Lime Juice and a shake of Tabasco. My grown kids wiped out the pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was wonderful, and so easy! I used regular whole sun-dried tomatoes, so hydrating them wasn't necessary. I used an entire bag of baby spinach (no need to rinse & chop - time saver!). I added pre-cooked, seasoned chicken breasts, cut up to make it more of a meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
There is a lot of flavor packed into this simple dish. I added white beans for more interest and to make it a more complete meal, and substituted farfalle as the pasta base. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
As I was preparing this I thought there was no way it would be interesting or flavorful but it turns out to be both! My 3 year old son LOVED it so it's definitely on the family dinner rotation now. I didn't have pine nuts and chose not to buy them at $5.99 for a little jar but otherwise I followed the recipe as written and will again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States