Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
good basic recipe! to add a kick, modified by using a big heap of chili flakes, 5 garlic cloves and home-made chicken stock from the freezer (instead of veggie broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yummy! Great recipe! The only change I made was I didn't have any pine nuts, so didn't add them to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjsto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was really good and had a great italian flavor! When everyone came into the kitchen they said it smelled like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was so good. I sauteed some chicken and added it to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband and I rated this 7 out of 10. It was very good, very tasty. This dish was easy to make and the ingredients were easy to work with. I would definetly make this again however I would leave out the red pepper flakes and the pine nuts. I'm looking forward to having the left overs at lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful dish! I had some Italian Sweet Sausage patties that I had cooked. I cut them up and added them making this dish a complete meal. I love the toasted pine nuts and the fresh spinach too! I had some left-overs and looking forward to lunch. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I feel the two recipes shown for one recipe are not the same. The first looks to have cannelli beans, which the second and the recipe do not. Where's the bean recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent. Easy. Entertainment-worthy. I used cheese tortellini instead and added some fresh diced tomatoes and a little crumbled feta cheese on top. Plus I used extra sun dried tomatoes, 5 cloves of minced garlic and extra spinach, but omitted the pine nuts (didn't have any). I was worried the red pepper flakes would be too hot for my little ones, but it wasn't. It held just the right flavor. I will make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefbaby
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tasty! I really enjoyed this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
love it!! only change made was using julienne cut sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of dehydrated tomatoes as suggested by a reviewer. next time i will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States