Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I just made this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday at a park. I made the dressing with 1/4 cup honey, 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup raspberrry balsalmic vinegar, toasted sesame seeds, 1/4 tsp paprika and a little bit of vanilla. The salad I used 2 bags baby spinach, 1 bag spring mix with spinach, 2 containers strawberries, 1 container blueberries, 1/2 red onion sliced thin and 1 package of honey goat cheese that I froze for 15 minutes that made it easier to cut into small pieces. I also did the sliced almonds toasted in a hot pan with sugar and a little water. It was really delicious and special, the dressing is amazing with paprika! It does something unique to bring it all together. I read many of the comments and kind of used what I thought sounded good so thank you to those that posted feedback for your help in making it perfect for me! :) I layered it, bag of spinach, sprinkle of berries, cheese and almonds, repeat with spring mix, then one more layer of spinach, berries, goat cheese, almonds on top. Served the dressing on the side with a little mason jar so the salad wouldn't get soggy. Next time I will add the poppy seeds, just forgot them at the store this time. Will make again and again, and share this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I halved the sugar, as suggested by others, and used olive oil and balsamic rather than vegetable oil and white wine vinegar. I also added pecans, mangoes,and feta. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very good as written. I tried the homemade dressing but must say that in the future I'll just use Vinaigrette Raspberry Lite dressing. I'm trying to watch the calories and besides that it makes this recipe even easier to put together. I did add a couple of things for even more flavor. First, I had to add mandarin orange slices. The second addition was slivers of almonds. All went very well together and I'll be making this several time throughout the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Awesome - even my 9 year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used balsamic vinegar, and it was delicious, fast, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Eating my 2nd plate, holy cow! I was completely skeptical, but this is so slamming that my keyboard is going to need a cleaning after this rate session! YUMMO! :) I did cut back on the sugar (2 T sugar + 2 T honey) but as is was awesome! Will serve dressing on side, as I don't like as much. Thank you! Glub glub, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
QUICK, SIMPLE, DELICIOUS! I'd probably cut back on the sugar in the dressing a bit if you have sweeter strawberries as it's almost candy-like in quality but it's darn delicious regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
We really liked this recipe. Never crossed my mind to put spinach and strawberries together. Just made a couple changes as other reviewers suggested subbing honey for sugar and raspberry vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Also, couldn't find sesame and poppy seeds so I used raisins and other mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Ok, so spinach and strawberries go together... but the oils are a bit extra. Especially being a light spring fruit salad, it should not have such a strong dressing, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emerald Mercy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My favourite salad. Bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States