Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm the kind of person who doesn't like spinach, but this was incredibly delicious. Served it at a family dinner and everyone loved it. If this is a way to get the greens in me - then I'm all for it! And so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was out of white vinegar, so subbed rice wine vinegar ( from the oriental food section ) and it was excellent! Added some candied almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It could use Feta cheese (crumbled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this recipe using smart balance oil and also using evoo. I usually love olive oil, but did not like it in this dressing - it gave it a heavy flavor that didn't go well with the sweet berries and spinach. I have a heavy hand when it comes to dressing my salads (would you like some lettuce with that ranch) and only used a fraction of what the recipe makes - it could easily be halved. The first time I tried it with just the berries, spinach and dressing. I felt underwhelmed. Will try to add some other items next time (goodness knows I have plenty of dressing left!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamnett11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
New stand by salad. I did use 1/2 half virgin olive oil and 1/2 vegtable oil. As suggested did use less than half the sugar. Toasted almond slices and put on top after mixing dressing with spinach. Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We love this recipe. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar. I also add toasted almonds and have feta and blue cheese on the side. It's a hit at family dinners and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wonderful, but can be made even better. I macerated the strawberries in the dressing first (2 T honey, no sugar). Tossed the spinach leaves in dressing, arranged them on plates, then put the berries on top. Kept one berry whole to garnish each plate. The second time, I added salt and pepper to the dressing and it was even better. Next time I may add a little dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent, can't stop eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for company last night and everyone loved this salad. It was drowning in the dressing though. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the vegetable oil and vinegar. Other than that, it was great! I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States