Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this is a light lunch or a side salad. I liked the combo. I sprinkled the poppy and sesame seed directly on my salad. the dressing had nice flavor but I used 0 calorie sweetener. I also crumbled a couple pinches of feta, just for a flavor contrast I will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This my son's favorite salad..making it again today for valentines day...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic salad. I used store-bought poppyseed dressing and it was still great. I also added walnut pieces on top, along with a mango and pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty and easy to throw together but way too sweet. I would halve the sugar next time like other reviewers had suggested and perhaps try raspberry balsamic vinegar also. This recipe is a keeper with the above tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is so good! Seconds were had by all. I used raw brown sugar turbinado, and added some chopped smokehouse almonds. Sweet and salty is a winning combo. Next time I'll add some thin sliced red onion, maybe a dash of cayenne to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was okay. It would make a pretty salad for a party, but I wasn't overwhelmed by the taste enough to want to make it regularly. Also, it called for far too many poppy and sesame seeds. You could probably cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this weekly and keep very close to the original recipe, excet I add 1/4 t of lea and Perins worst. Sauce. (It's adds a depth and seems bland with out it) A wonderful protein to add is boiled shrimp. The sweetness of the shrimp works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This salad is amazing...even my kids ate it and asked for more. I substituted extra virgin olive oil in the dressing for extra richness and healthy fats. To the person who wrote " I could only eat a few bites of this salad... I realized that this recipe took everything that was healthy about raw spinach and strawberries and turned it into a complete heart attack equating to McDonald's food on a bad day....This recipe is immensely high fat and high sugar. Anyhow, I could only eat about 4 bites until I felt like "ugg". I'm laying back now with my sugar rush feeling bad..." :: YOU ONLY NEED ABOUT 2-3 TEASPOONS OF DRESSING ON AN ENTIRE HELPING IF THIS SALAD. ALL IN MODERATION, JUST AS WITH ANY SALAD DRESSING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
One of my favorite go-to salads. Very yummy. Cut back on the dressing or be careful so you are not swimming in it. I make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The dressing is similar to jamies spinach and cranberry salad but nevertheless its nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States