Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Flavour was a little bland....otherwise a nice salad. I also added sunflower seeds, red onion, and a few diced pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Gove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was super easy to make. I did use extra virgin oil rather then vegetable oil and the taste was still superb. It was a side dish with these adorable mini meatloafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This salad is excellent. I used almonds in the salad because my family is not fond of sesame seeds or poppy seeds. I also used 1/2 the sugar as suggested by others. I could eat this salad every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I make it at least once a week during the summer. However, I cut the sugar in half at least. I have found blueberry and cranberry goat cheese at the grocery store and that adds some amazing colour and flavour to it. I also toast some sliced toasted almonds which makes it even more delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
WONDERFUL SALAD!!!! Added thinly sliced Jicama, small cubes of cheddar cheese and some fresh raspberries along with the strawberries. Also served the dressing on the side so people could use the amount they wanted. Offered it along with a main dish of beef stroganoff and rice at our football party yesterday and there were NO leftovers!!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! This is so simple and so delicious. I just love the way the strawberries infused with the vinegar. Perfect! I substituted half the vegetable oil with melted coconut oil and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have spent all summer eating this recipe. This is the absolute best salad recipe ever. I followed the recipe exactly except I always substitute raspberry balsamic vinegar for the rice wine vinegar. If you have never tried this recipe make sure you do. Thank you JerJer this has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A great side dish for brunch. As other reviewers suggested, I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar and only about 1/4 the amount of recommended sugar. I admit that I actually considered buying store-bought raspberry dressing, but I'm glad I didn't. The dressing only takes 5 minutes and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So I decided to add chicken breast and feta cheese. Those two ingredients made the salad even yummier and more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States