Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was REALLY Good and the family loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing! Made it today and was all gone, couldn't find sesame or poppy seeds at my local supermarket so I just followed previous comments and candied walnuts and slivered almonds with red onion...the vinaigrette was delicious even though I was hesitant at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicnakk
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this salad but I used spinach, strawberries, tomatoes, blue cheese pieces and croutons. (See photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious! Brought it to a dinner party last night and it was a huge hit....the host joked that the salad was the shining star of the meal! Based on other reviews I cut the sugar and oil (I used olive oil) to 1/4 cup each and omitted the poppyseeds (personal preference). I served the dressing on the side along with candied pecans and blue cheese. Will definitely be making this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. Great for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
A summer staple at my house. I add some slivered almonds just to give it a little more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I didn't have strawberries so used dried cranberries instead. I had a combo of walnuts and naked whole almonds so used those and sauteed them in a table spoon of butter. I was out of poppy seeds and sesame so just omitted that from the dressing and this salad is still awesome! You don't have to use all the dressing if you're using a bagged baby spinach product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
There's a reason this salad has a five star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is awsome stuff! I make it every year when the strawberries come out. One of my favorite lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicous! I love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States