Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
We really liked this recipe. Never crossed my mind to put spinach and strawberries together. Just made a couple changes as other reviewers suggested subbing honey for sugar and raspberry vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Also, couldn't find sesame and poppy seeds so I used raisins and other mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Ok, so spinach and strawberries go together... but the oils are a bit extra. Especially being a light spring fruit salad, it should not have such a strong dressing, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emerald Mercy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My favourite salad. Bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a huge hit at my Easter dinner. I added candied pecans and feta cheese as recommended in the video. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm the kind of person who doesn't like spinach, but this was incredibly delicious. Served it at a family dinner and everyone loved it. If this is a way to get the greens in me - then I'm all for it! And so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was out of white vinegar, so subbed rice wine vinegar ( from the oriental food section ) and it was excellent! Added some candied almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It could use Feta cheese (crumbled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this recipe using smart balance oil and also using evoo. I usually love olive oil, but did not like it in this dressing - it gave it a heavy flavor that didn't go well with the sweet berries and spinach. I have a heavy hand when it comes to dressing my salads (would you like some lettuce with that ranch) and only used a fraction of what the recipe makes - it could easily be halved. The first time I tried it with just the berries, spinach and dressing. I felt underwhelmed. Will try to add some other items next time (goodness knows I have plenty of dressing left!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamnett11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
New stand by salad. I did use 1/2 half virgin olive oil and 1/2 vegtable oil. As suggested did use less than half the sugar. Toasted almond slices and put on top after mixing dressing with spinach. Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States