Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was okay. It would make a pretty salad for a party, but I wasn't overwhelmed by the taste enough to want to make it regularly. Also, it called for far too many poppy and sesame seeds. You could probably cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this weekly and keep very close to the original recipe, excet I add 1/4 t of lea and Perins worst. Sauce. (It's adds a depth and seems bland with out it) A wonderful protein to add is boiled shrimp. The sweetness of the shrimp works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This salad is amazing...even my kids ate it and asked for more. I substituted extra virgin olive oil in the dressing for extra richness and healthy fats. To the person who wrote " I could only eat a few bites of this salad... I realized that this recipe took everything that was healthy about raw spinach and strawberries and turned it into a complete heart attack equating to McDonald's food on a bad day....This recipe is immensely high fat and high sugar. Anyhow, I could only eat about 4 bites until I felt like "ugg". I'm laying back now with my sugar rush feeling bad..." :: YOU ONLY NEED ABOUT 2-3 TEASPOONS OF DRESSING ON AN ENTIRE HELPING IF THIS SALAD. ALL IN MODERATION, JUST AS WITH ANY SALAD DRESSING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
One of my favorite go-to salads. Very yummy. Cut back on the dressing or be careful so you are not swimming in it. I make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The dressing is similar to jamies spinach and cranberry salad but nevertheless its nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is absolutely fabulous! Makes you want to eat spinach. I love the strawberries in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Total keeper. No modifications - perfect as is. Looks divine, and perfect at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
awesome taste! Have done it several times and every time I get great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I make this salad all summer long when strawberries are in season. This is an easy and awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Really good, the berries and balsamic are great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States