Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Everyone at the potluck loved it. I did listen to other reviewers and left dressing at room temp and tossed in just before serving. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe and I am always getting asked to make it! I usually add feta cheese and chopped walnuts for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved it, loved it. I only cut back on the sugar. 2 table spoons instead of the 1/2 cup. Was still delish with the original 1/2 cup sugar but for health purposes I cut back. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Omg.. I'm an Indian food fanatic and this made my night..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious! All I changed was almond slivers in place of the seeds and I used coconut oil. We love strawberry season and even my children (4 & 2) ate some of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved it but I put 1/3 of sugar or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I thought it was okay, my daughter thought it was too sweet. I did not use even half of the dressing, it was way too much. Definitely was not a hit with us or our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for Easter my son said it was the best part of the meal and he does not eat raw spinach. The whole family loved it. I only use 1/4 cup sugar and delicate olive oil. It came out amazing. I will make this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
love this salad, every time I make it- it gets devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a nice salad for lunch. I think I would use Balsamic Vinegar the next time I make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States