Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Since I did not follow the recipe exactly, I probally should not review. I used the recipe as a start and only changed a couple of things. I did not add the paprika, but used balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar. I also added fresh cut up oranges and walnuts. this salad was to die for. Such a refreshing change to have with a meal. I was so pleased with the outcome I am making it again for Easter. I made the dressing the night before and just let it set covered on the countertop and then drizzled it over the individual salad right before serving. You really must try it, but be ready to be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I make this but use red wine vinegar instead of white, add the juice of a whole lemon, my family calls it the "pink lemonade dressing". A great salad for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made as directed with the exception of the poppy seeds (since I didn't have any) and this was wonderful! Can't wait to make it for company...such a pretty salad to make a nice impression, yet so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Love it!! Definitely a re-do. Simple but yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe with Balsamic vinegar, as another reviewer suggested and that is what I had on hand, well as much as I really wanted to like this recipe I just didn't....at all! The vinager is too over powering. This was to be my office lunch, looks like I'm running out to grab something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good. Added bacon and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this for a luncheon, and it was a HUGE hit. Followed the recipe exactly. Oh my. They were practically licking the bowl, and many wanted the recipe. Ding ding ding!! Hit the jackpot with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We Loved this recipe! WE could not use sugar so instead we used agave... Which was great...Also i put chia seeds in it instead of sesame seeds. And I put in nuts for a fun topping. Defiantly the best! If you are looking for a good spinach Strawberry Salad... this is the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States