Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Wonderful salad! Even my husband who won't eat "funny salads" loved it!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Subbed the white wine vinegar with balsamic vinegar. Everyone loved this! I will definitely cut back on the sugar next time. Half a cup is waaayyy too much for a salad. I won't put in the entire dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great salad, year- round, I add crumbled goat cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I could eat this salad everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I have a similar recipe that adds 2 cups cooked wild rice, 1 cup seedless green grapes, halved, 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, 1 Tbsp. honey, 2 tsp. fresh basil, 1 cup raspberries or strawberries and 2 oranges, peeled and sectioned. VERY good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Amazing recipe!!!!! I love it, this will be one of my diet salads.... I added a little more paprika and white whine and I used all the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added slivered almonds and used regular white vinegar. It was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
You won't be sorry! I am very funny about fruit being mixed together with food but this was DELICIOUS! I did not have sesame seeds or poppy seeds and I ran out of sugar so I didn't use quite 1/2 cup and it was to out of this world! I can't imagine what it would taste like if I had all the ingredients. To make up for not having the seeds I added sugared pecans to the top. Made this for church and people were scraping the bowl. One man said it was more like dessert than a salad. Those of you who are concerned about making things healthier, use less sugar or use the dressing on the side. This is definitely a must especially now that strawberries are in season. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a favorite of mine during the summer and is always a hit at every party I bring it to. I use balsamic instead of white vinegar and have added feta cheese a few times for a twist. My only big suggestion is that this salad wilts VERY fast so do not put the dressing on until you are ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The first time I made this, I followed the instructions exactly except for adding thinly sliced red onion. I give the original review 4 stars. Everyone liked it. I thought the dressing was a bit sweet and I like a bit more of a vinaigrette bite. The next time I made it, the only things I changed were to use apple cider vinegar and olive oil instead of white vinegar and vegetable oil. Kept all other measurements the same - now it is definitely 5 stars!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States