Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestion to use equal parts of vinegar, oil and sugar as well as using a raspberry balsamic vinegar. So I used 1/4 cup of each using olive oil for the oil. I also followed another suggestion to add blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. OMG, this salad is terrific. We're eating it tonight for the third time in four nights. It's great, and I'm not that much of a salad person! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This salad is PERFECT!just add blueberrries and omit the sesame seeds and poppy seeds and its a huge hit! the salad dressing is utter perfection!i will be sure to share this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made for ten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
too sweet , I couldn't eat it, feeling bad about it,so disappointment. But well, that was my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
"See full review" and "More reviews" links don't work. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and love it! I also add red onion which makes it even better and instead of pecans i used hazelnuts, cook a piece of Salmon and place it in the center of each individual serving. Very elegant meal. BUT this time used pecans like she says in her recipe and loved the feta on top. Simply delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, however, my dressing starts with a base of 1 Tbsp of strawberry jam (heated to runny), then I add oil (1/4 cup) and lemon juice. I always add the sugared almonds. Family favorite - even the teenaged boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just made this for the first time tonight. Since it is only my husband and me, I cut the recipe in half. He doesn't like spinach but said he would give it a try since the strawberries looked good in it. Much to my surprise, he loved it. He actually ate more than half of it. I followed all of the measurements but used balsamic vinegar. I didn't have any paprika so had to omit it. It was absolutely delicious and I am excited to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great Salad!! Have given the recipe out every time I bring it somewhere. I use balsamic and half the sugar and find that perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
ok this is my new favorite salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States