Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This salad is excellent. I used almonds in the salad because my family is not fond of sesame seeds or poppy seeds. I also used 1/2 the sugar as suggested by others. I could eat this salad every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I make it at least once a week during the summer. However, I cut the sugar in half at least. I have found blueberry and cranberry goat cheese at the grocery store and that adds some amazing colour and flavour to it. I also toast some sliced toasted almonds which makes it even more delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
WONDERFUL SALAD!!!! Added thinly sliced Jicama, small cubes of cheddar cheese and some fresh raspberries along with the strawberries. Also served the dressing on the side so people could use the amount they wanted. Offered it along with a main dish of beef stroganoff and rice at our football party yesterday and there were NO leftovers!!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! This is so simple and so delicious. I just love the way the strawberries infused with the vinegar. Perfect! I substituted half the vegetable oil with melted coconut oil and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have spent all summer eating this recipe. This is the absolute best salad recipe ever. I followed the recipe exactly except I always substitute raspberry balsamic vinegar for the rice wine vinegar. If you have never tried this recipe make sure you do. Thank you JerJer this has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A great side dish for brunch. As other reviewers suggested, I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar and only about 1/4 the amount of recommended sugar. I admit that I actually considered buying store-bought raspberry dressing, but I'm glad I didn't. The dressing only takes 5 minutes and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So I decided to add chicken breast and feta cheese. Those two ingredients made the salad even yummier and more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is such a simple salad to get together, but, it was so good! The dressing is very sweet, but, a nice complement to the spinach and strawberries. The only thing I didn't like is that it was impossible to emulsify the dressing, so, you do get a lot of the oil texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestion to use equal parts of vinegar, oil and sugar as well as using a raspberry balsamic vinegar. So I used 1/4 cup of each using olive oil for the oil. I also followed another suggestion to add blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. OMG, this salad is terrific. We're eating it tonight for the third time in four nights. It's great, and I'm not that much of a salad person! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States