Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have spent all summer eating this recipe. This is the absolute best salad recipe ever. I followed the recipe exactly except I always substitute raspberry balsamic vinegar for the rice wine vinegar. If you have never tried this recipe make sure you do. Thank you JerJer this has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A great side dish for brunch. As other reviewers suggested, I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar and only about 1/4 the amount of recommended sugar. I admit that I actually considered buying store-bought raspberry dressing, but I'm glad I didn't. The dressing only takes 5 minutes and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So I decided to add chicken breast and feta cheese. Those two ingredients made the salad even yummier and more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is such a simple salad to get together, but, it was so good! The dressing is very sweet, but, a nice complement to the spinach and strawberries. The only thing I didn't like is that it was impossible to emulsify the dressing, so, you do get a lot of the oil texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestion to use equal parts of vinegar, oil and sugar as well as using a raspberry balsamic vinegar. So I used 1/4 cup of each using olive oil for the oil. I also followed another suggestion to add blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. OMG, this salad is terrific. We're eating it tonight for the third time in four nights. It's great, and I'm not that much of a salad person! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This salad is PERFECT!just add blueberrries and omit the sesame seeds and poppy seeds and its a huge hit! the salad dressing is utter perfection!i will be sure to share this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made for ten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
too sweet , I couldn't eat it, feeling bad about it,so disappointment. But well, that was my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
"See full review" and "More reviews" links don't work. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and love it! I also add red onion which makes it even better and instead of pecans i used hazelnuts, cook a piece of Salmon and place it in the center of each individual serving. Very elegant meal. BUT this time used pecans like she says in her recipe and loved the feta on top. Simply delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States