Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was a good base for a wonderful dish, especially with the addition of: approx. 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1 tsp. oregano, 1 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. ancho chile pepper, and 1 tsp. parsley. I also added 1/2 cup flour, ommitting the bread crumbs, so the quiche formed its own crust. Those measurements are for a double recipe. Delicious aroma and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mauihonu
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Relatively easy to put together, tasty and filling. Used almond meal in place of breadcrumbs, which worked beautifully and gave it a lovely hint of sweet & nutty flavor. May try a variation with sautéed onions and mushrooms, and even some bacon. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Added 1/4 tsp salt, used fresh chopped greens, almond milk, whole eggs, 2 tbsp green salsa, mix of cheeses including mozzarella cheddar feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I was low on mozzarella, so added some Swiss cheese which gave it a little kick. Artichoke hearts would be a good addition, too. I used skim milk and some extra cheese for thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
What a wonderful recipe with a few additions, like garlic, onion, mushroom,& bacon. I seasoned with salt, pepper, oregano, and basil. I made half my egg muffins with out the bread crumbs because 1 of my guest can't have gluten and they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Creative recipe that was fun to build on! Like other reviewers said, I think it would have been very very bland made this way, but it was great to add stuff into. I made it with 5/8 cup egg substitute and regular 1% milk because I'd run out of eggs and evaporated milk, and it still turned out fine. For mix-ins, I added leftover chicken, red pepper, onion, garlic, basil, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheyenne
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a wonderful dish. I did make a few tweaks & I recommend using this recipe as a base. I used 2 beaten eggs, 2 egg whites, fresh spinach (about 1/2 a bag) and added sautéed mushrooms, shallots & minced garlic. I also added Italian Mrs Dash for extra flavor. I used a jumbo muffin tin for individual servings - perfect for on the go or brunch. I still baked it for 45 minutes and added parmesan cheese the last 5 minutes. I think next time I'll add some crumbled bacon. Recipe made enough for 6 individual quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this for the first time. Added mushrooms and green onions. Also added some salt, pepper, garlic, based on the comments of blandness. The beauty of this is you can add what you like to change it up. My family loved it. They are not easy to please so I am stunned and thrilled. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was ok. Probably won't make it again. It was pretty blah and was very time consuming. Not an easy meal for a busy mom of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Modifications I made: Sauteed the 1 small onion and garlic in olive oil. Sauteed the greens with some soy sauce and balsamic vinegar, then combined mushrooms and the spaghetti squash with the greens and onions to quickly sauté all together. Used skim milk because I did not have any evaporated milk on hand. My family loves regular crust but said the bread crumb crust was a nice alternative. My husband like the squash part because it cave the quiche a real "meaty/chewy substance" quality to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellojello1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States