Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a favorite of ours! We make it a lot during lent, but still use it throughout the year. She's right feta and lemon are great on this, but grated parmesan is good in a pinch too!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was good, I actually served it as a side dish with chicken breast. My kids love rice, and we usually have some form of spinach once a week. It tasted a little like the rice stuffed grape leaves they make at Armenian and Greek restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
The taste is great but it turned out more like a rice gruel, even with the cover off during the whole cooking process. 3+ cups liquid (water, tomato sauce, olive oil) to 1/2 cup rice is a little too much. I may try this again but either reduce the water or add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is a staple at our house. A little bit of lemon squeezed on top with some crumbled feta is a must!! This is easy to make and good warmed up later. Kathy W. must be Greek, I like a lot of her recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I loved this but next time I will try to use slightly less oil and half the onions. I had fun making a "greek night" with several recipes off of this site. I thought they all turned out very well considering I am not the most talented of cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Wonderful side dish to any greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
My husband is Greek and we know good Greek food when we taste it! This is an excellent and easy to prepare dish. Sometimes we add shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDELA1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
garnish with lots of feta. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
what a waste of spinach...guess we don't like greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was absolutely excellent. It tastes very authentic. I used two 10 oz packages of chopped frozen spinach, fresh snipped dill, and instead of 2 cups water I used one cup chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States