Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is amazing! It's definately on the rotation from now on. The only things I did different was add a minced clove of garlic and cooked it with the lid on. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I found this to be a bit sweet tasting (could be difference in European tomato and American tomato), but extremely good. It would be great with shrimp in it as well. I don't know if it was the rice I used, but found my cooking time after I added the rice was nearly doubled. Overall, a very tasty dish I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kuechendrache

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was awesome, I made it this week-end with some lamb kabobs. I followed the recipe “AS IS” and it came out just great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Welcome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This has got potential, but the first run as written was only average for me. Dish tasted good, but directions were off. Dish didn't cook in 20-25 minutes, rice(I did use white) wasn't done until about 40 minutes. And then there were still kernels undone. It was also very soggy, 2 cups of water was way too much. It think it was a combo of the 2 cups water, tomato sauce and the water left on the spinach leaves that souped it up. Perhaps the spinach should be wilted and squeezed dry? The tomato paste some have recommended instead of the sauce? Precook the rice for 10 minutes then add the rest? I will try again because the leftovers were fantastic the next day so the potential is there. Just have to tweek the technique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Lemon and feta a must. Used quick cooking brown rice in place of white rice. Added 3 cloves of garlic with onion. Used chicken broth in place of water. This is a healthy tasty dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this is WONDERFUL. So creamy and no butter!! do add the lemon at the end, otherwise i followed recipe exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNEWEDDING02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a good way to use the leftover spinach. I wasn't expect my family to like it but they absolutely loved it. The lemon at the end was a must and I used cilantro instead of parsley. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was AWESOME!!! The only things I did differently were: used a can of diced tomatoes, undrained in place of tomato sauce, and used brown rice instead of white. I will definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Followed the directions exactly and we loved it! The bf was in heaven. Will definitely make again! Remember amts given are for a side dish, so increase accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made this as a side dish for a couples night pot luck dinner and everyone asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. It had great flavor - and I am married to a Greek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States