Spinach and Red Chard Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Success! My first tofu dish, and I didn't admit it until everyone was well into enjoying their supper. I used my never fail Olive oil - Whole wheat crust, but will not pre-cook it next time. Next time, also, I will just chop the spinach and chard and cook down with the onions. I added 2 eggs since tofu would not "blend" without more liquid. Also left out the "sweet" spices and added our favourites, and about half the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriePat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Because of what a few others said about the seasonings I was worried it would not be good....was I wrong! It is amazing!!! The only change I had was I baked it in a 9x13 dish and changed out the oyster mushrooms for crimini mushrooms. This is one of my new favorite recipes. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Thumbs down from my family... Didn't like the consistency,flavor was ok. Had to add a bit more milk for it to blend but only a little. First not so good recipe from this site so I am doing well so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent taste and texture. I followed the recipe as written, except instead of steaming I sauted the greens with everything else. I loved it fresh and reheated. Mine fit in one pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was surprisingly good and oh so healthy! I would totallly agree with other reviewers that said the tofu is not a good base. I used have a tub of firm tofu and two eggs and it was still a bit runny. Next time I think I will just do all eggs. Be sure to use the chard stems - when chopped and added to this, it give some color (looks like tomatoes) and adds a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
add cooked bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I have now made this recipe twice, with very good results both times. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is much better the second day - the texture improves, and the flavors meld and mellow very nicely. I cut back on the cinnamon, nutmeg, and curry powder the second time around, and I prefer the milder flavor. It keeps well in the fridge for several days. I heat up a slice in my small oven for a quick, healthy, and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was just okay. A little soupier than a normal quiche might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
WOW -- OK, when I first made this, I was NOT impressed (consistency was weird and I thought it needed eggs)... BUT a day later and reheated, it's TO DIE FOR. I left out the capers because I don't like them, and added just a tad bit more milk to the blender to make the tofu mixture a bit more creamy. Oh, and I didn't brown the crust first... just thawed it from frozen. And, I didn't steam the greens first. I didn't understand this extra step anyway. Just add to the onion/garlic mixture when called for. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
i thought this was very nice. i am trying to incorporate more soy into my diet, and this recipe is a keeper. i confess, i made it with a combo of tofu & egg (i was worried about the consistency, as some reviewers mentioned), and with a combination i thought it was very good! thanks for adding a completely different recipe to my repitoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States