Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! My husband is not easy to please and he loved it! Awesome recipe! I did add 2 tablespoons of feta cheese to the recipe for some added protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunderwifewith6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I also added a diced onion to this recipe and cooked them with the potatoes. I microwaved the potato for 4 minutes before putting it in the pan so that it would cook faster. I used butter instead of olive oil and mixed some of the cheese in with the egg and put some on top. I broiled the frittata for 3 minutes after cooking it on the stovetop. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Simple, fast, and delicious. I too added diced tomato (one medium tomato for 4 eggs), plus an Italian seasoning blend and basil. Ended up eyeballing the ingredients since I only used 4 eggs and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Pretty good, if not exactly flavor packed. I did add some diced country ham as well. If I were to make this again, I would do as other reviewers suggested and try seasoning the potatos and using more spinach. As is, the recipe feels like it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! Mine got a little too crispy on the bottom, but came out of the pan quite nicely. Also, add extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used extra potatoes, spinach and cheese and the egg was taking a long time to set on the top so I had to finish cooking it under the broiler in the oven. Also I seasoned the potatoes and egg and milk mixture with lots of salt and pepper and substituted mozzarella cheese for cheddar so my husband would eat it. Really delicious. Everyone at my Easter brunch loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kato M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Eggscellent! I used 2 regular potatoes(because I didn't have small, red ones) peeled and sliced very thin. Instead of salt and pepper I added a pinch of cayene and nutmeg. I used 1 1/2 cups of torn spinach. Before adding the cheese I laid slices of cooked bacon on top of the eggs. For cheese I used TexMex shredded (sprinkled generously). After cooking for 7 minutes on low, I put the pan in the oven and broiled on high until lightly browned. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for submitting it Cheryl H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
First, I modified the recipe, so take my rating for what it's worth. However, it did turn out really well. I used half butter half grapeseed oil to cook the potatoes and added 1/4 cup of frozen chopped onion to the potatoes as they cooked. I let the potatoes start to brown and get crispy edges over medium high heat with a little sea salt. My spinach was already cooked and seasoned leftovers, plus added a bit of paprika, cayenne pepper, basil and nutmeg. I was short one egg so added a little more milk and used fat reduced colby jack cheese. Also I also baked it off in the oven at 350 degrees rather than trying to get it cooked right on the stovetop with a lid. Everyone really liked it and my family of five include children and a 95 year old, so we're talking about some very diverse food preferences. I served this for dinner with the cinnamon pumpkin waffles from this site. It was a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used Potatoes O'Brien as suggested by a reviewer. It was great - everyone loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
4 1/2 stars. Extra points for being easy! Made it as is, adding lots of extra garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States