Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Love it...very versatile and I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this as one of Christmas brunch dishes...it was all eaten before everything else! Great recipe thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I am on South Beach Diet. I omitted the potatoes and used mushrooms instead. I think adding garbanzos would be good, too.Will do this one again. Iay use the liquid egg products to cut down on cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen10455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was excellent! Substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic and frozen spinach for fresh. I cooked the potatoes until lightly browned and then added the remaining ingredients mixed into the eggs, pouring it over the potatoes. Once it was almost completely cooked, I flipped it out of the pan onto a plate, and cooked on the other side. Then, there was a crispy potato crust on the top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a dish I make every week. It never gets old because you can switch out ingredients. So quick it is awesome during the work week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Loved this! Really easy, filling, and easy to change up. I added leeks and bacon, but you could tweak this a hundred different ways. I made this in my ancient cast-iron skillet and don't have a fitting lid, so once I added the eggs, I put in the oven at 350 for 12-15 minutes until it was set. Got rave reviews from brunch guests and picky hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is great. I use whatever veggies/cheese/potatoes I have leftover and throw it in. Sometimes I leave the potatoes out. I throw in fresh herbs if I have them. So versatile. I always use the same ratio of eggs to milk. I also put it under the broiler for a minute or so to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used leeks instead of spinach and used Paula Dean's House Seasoning instead of salt and this was sooo yummy! I forgot to add the milk and used regular idaho potatoes but it was still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well! This is a keeper and I found another use for leftover leeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aanagho

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was fast and delicious. I added a diced red bell pepper. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States