Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
5 STARS for this great, versatile recipe. Upped all the amounts by a smidge to make two "pies" which I then baked like a quiche, for 40 minutes @ 350 degrees. I topped each plate with fresh, farmer's market tomatoes and basil mixed with balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. What a huge hit - just what I was in the mood for. Thank you, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I was pretty disappointed by this, actually. It has a lot of potential, but exactly as written, it's lacking in flavor. I was just itching to add seasoning to the potatoes, so I came to check on reviews.. after seeing so many mentions of it, I sprinkled them with garlic powder [after already succumbing to the urge to salt them]. I was sorely tempted to cook with butter instead of olive oil, but it was already in the pan... Anyway, it was edible, but lacking in serious flavor. This COULD be wonderful- add more seasoning along the way, add in some more flavorful ingredients [it's just asking for tomatoes!] As written, it's pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I didn't find this dish interesting enough to make again. The flavor was a bit bland, and it should have called for enough spinach to warrant calling this a Spinach and Potato Frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe did not turn out like I thought it would. The frittata was bland and too potatoey. My family had a hard time eating it. If I ever make this again, I will be slicing the potatoes thinner and maybe adding a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
To my amazement, the kids all had seconds, and even my husband (who is not a big fan of eggs) liked it. It was so easy and tasty. I just eyeballed the measurements and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I make this all the time, great! I cheat and use refrigerated hash browns for a really quick version. I also place the pan in the Broiler for few minutes to toast the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The taste really was good after adding some Italian seasoning, salt/pepper, and some parmesan/romano cheese (all I had). This gets a 3 instead of a 4 because there is no way this takes 5-7 minutes for eggs to set. I put a lid on the pan and mine were still runny...I got fed up, turned them over, and discovered burnt eggs on the bottom. If I make this again, I will transfer the skillet to a preheated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe - super easy and tasty. I added bacon, 'cause, well, bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome. It was so easy to prepare and just the perfect feel good meal. Made it for dinner and can't wait to make for a family brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good recipe! After reading others suggestions for adding more flavor, I sauteed onions, seasoned frozen potatoes and frozen artichokes and spinach in some bacon drippings. Topped with fresh mozzarella and finished in the broiler to brown. Topped with pesto to serve for extra garlicky goodness! Very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States