Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this a few times now, always to great reviews. I recommend trying it with jalapeno cheese as opposed to regular cheddar, and mushrooms mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious! I added some Lawry salt when cooking the potatoes and omitted the salt and pepper. It took a little longer to cook than the recipes states, but it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE i used frozen spinach the only thing missing was a salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This had an interesting taste. Probably won't make it again, but if I do, I think I would mix the spinach, green onions and garlic together and pour it over the potatoes instead of mixing it all together. The potatoes would make an excellent "crust" for the bottom. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes, regular chopped yellow onion instead of green onions, used a variety of potatoes, red, baby yukons & purple potatoes. Used Herbamare seasoning instead of salt & pepper. We ate this as a brunch and it was delicious. Will definitelty make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This tasted very good, after some additions. I added bell pepper and mushroom as well as a bit of nutmeg, dried basil, cayenne and chili pepper and doubled the amount of cheese and spinach. However, I still felt that something was missing so I think next time I'll add more cayenne to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
5 STARS for this great, versatile recipe. Upped all the amounts by a smidge to make two "pies" which I then baked like a quiche, for 40 minutes @ 350 degrees. I topped each plate with fresh, farmer's market tomatoes and basil mixed with balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. What a huge hit - just what I was in the mood for. Thank you, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I was pretty disappointed by this, actually. It has a lot of potential, but exactly as written, it's lacking in flavor. I was just itching to add seasoning to the potatoes, so I came to check on reviews.. after seeing so many mentions of it, I sprinkled them with garlic powder [after already succumbing to the urge to salt them]. I was sorely tempted to cook with butter instead of olive oil, but it was already in the pan... Anyway, it was edible, but lacking in serious flavor. This COULD be wonderful- add more seasoning along the way, add in some more flavorful ingredients [it's just asking for tomatoes!] As written, it's pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I didn't find this dish interesting enough to make again. The flavor was a bit bland, and it should have called for enough spinach to warrant calling this a Spinach and Potato Frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States