Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I took everyone's advise and reduced the amount of potatoes used. 4 was more than plentiful. I would recommend using fresh garlic, I didn't and it affected the flavour slightly. I also added chopped bacon that I fried over a pan before adding this in. Also want to say that this bakes very well, I didn't have a skillet and being my first frittata i wanted to make sure that it was going to be cooked so I put it into the oven and covered with foil and it cooked beautifully. I think it's a very versatile recipe that you can add or remove ingredients as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
too much potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and great. I added about a 1/4 cup fresh mild salsa to it which i loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was great! I only used about 3 red potatoes and added garlic powder, onion powder and diced tomatoes. I used another reviewer's advice and heated on the stove and oven and it was perfect! Next time I will add a little more salt but besides that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe came out beautifully-I used fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awesome. My husband loved it and we are planning on keeping it in the rotation of weekly recipes. We added mushrooms & bacon and used smoked gruyere cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent! It is wonderfully easy to make and I didn't even have to buy any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious. As always I prefer day old baked potatoes and frozen, defrosted spinach. Love the simplicity and the addition of basil and tomatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I tried it for dinner, but instead of spinach I used green kale. I also turned it down to low once I added the egg mixture and cooked it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great basic, so to speak, palette for adding other items. I added thinly sliced, then diced ham, broccoli, onions, green bell pepper and garlic powder to the potatoes. Let them cook, then added cheddar and monterey jack, salt & pepper to the eggs. We always add some sour cream on the side with our frittata's. HOME RUN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States