Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
So good & super easy! I did season the potatoes with italian seasoning, garlic powder & cayenne as someone else suggested. I also finished mine in the oven. Was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I added cuajada cheese crumbles, fresh basil and cut the cheddar cheese down to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I thought this was pretty bland as it was. I used all ingredients from scratch. Some of the suggestions in the reviews would have made this really great with spices on the potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was good. I added sliced cherry tomatoes and a little extra cheese. I also had to cook it almost double the amount suggested, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used zucchini and green beans instead of spinach as I didn't have any and 4 eggs (as I don't like things too egg-y). Hubby loved it and I liked it, but it definitely needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EatnTell
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Like several other reviewers said, this recipe is very versatile and easy to work with. I halved the recipe since it was for just two people and I added mushrooms and I used mozzarella cheese. I had a hard time getting the potatoes to become soft enough in my frying pan so I think I may microwave them or boil them for about 10 minutes next time but there will definitely be a next time! This is relatively healthy, cheap and delicious, a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am going thru a phase these days with an aversion to potatos so I used white rice instead. I also did not have spinach on hand but tomatos and green pepper and some cooked chicken. I made a two serving dish which came out very nice. Thx fir sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I don't normally like frittatas, but my boyfriend and I are trying to find more ways to get healthy protein in our breakfasts, so I thought I'd give this a shot. All the ingredients are things I love, and this worked perfectly. Tasty and fluffy. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Okay im not a big breakfast type person but my mother is so.... Every sunday I go to my mothers to have coffee with her, its a great time, you know the things that make lasting memories. well I surprised her and made this dish OMG I even loved it!!!! My mother was so impressed I cant thankyou enough for the recipe. To see her smile and enjoy time with her son and the food he cooked for her is priceless !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Used red onions chopped. This recipe does need some pizzaz so I used lots of black and red paprika with italian seasoning on the chopped potatoes. Spring onions is a better choice, but i had only red onions. I used Mexican cheese mix and still tasted yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States