Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very easy... and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Crymes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
YUMMO! I have made it twice and although it is good as written I prefer to transfer the sauteed veggies into a casserole dish and add egg and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good flavors, I had to put it in the oven (I think I did about 10 mins at 400) for a few minutes though to get the top to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Excellent dish and was a hit at my brunch. However, the potatoes weren't fully cooked. They either need to be microwaved for a minute beforehand, or cooked a lot longer on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kenny Anselmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious and easy. I followed the advice from other reviews and seasoned the potatoes. I also added chopped up ham. I put the frittata in the oven for 5 minutes to finish cooking the eggs. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The potatoes should be well-seasoned. Other than that, delicious! I added chopped red peppers and turkey breakfast sausage. I also had to add another egg since I upped the ingredients. Threw some basil on top for curb appeal. Just season those potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. Perhaps next time I make it I'll tweak the recipe and add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was quick and easy recipe. Great ending to Girl's Weekend! I did, however, make some adjustments. Since I do not typically use salt, I substituted Mrs.Dash and Italian Seasoning. Instead of using the red potatoes, I used bagged hash browns and significantly browned first, added diced ham, and topped with Feta. In addition, I put my pan in the broiler for a few minutes to get the cheese all brown and bubbly! It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was fabulous! I used only 3 potatoes (instead of 6), and an entire bag of spinach (instead of 1 cup). As someone suggested, I added chopped tomatoes (3/4 cup) and chopped fresh basil (2 Tbl.). Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is an easy and tasty recipe, and one that I highly recommend. I needed to add a few more minutes at the end to get the eggs to completely set. I was out of spinach, but just used salad mix for the greens. I also minced my garlic instead of crushing it. My husband loved this dish. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States