Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I found the top of the frittata did not set. This was a perfect opportunity to pull out the blow torch to finish cooking the eggs and lightly brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning. I added 1oz of ham per serving, though, because we like meat in there. I have to cut down on the garlic next time, because my husband doesn't like . It was very tasty and delicious. My daughter liked it, also. I would definitly make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delish. made it just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I would be sure to add plenty of salt and pepper. Also add some dried herbs (I used an "egg and vegetable mix" from our farmer's market) and a good bit of hot sauce to the egg mix. I substituted red pepper for the green onion - just used what I had. Though, I think the green onion would be good too. I also used frozen spinach and it worked well. It took longer than the 5-7 minutes for my eggs to get firm at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM. I used way too much frozen spinach, but the flavors were all so good that it didn't matter. Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
to heavy with the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I served this for a teacher breakfast, adding diced turkey sausage, purple onion for color and sharp cheddar to top. I did keep it warm in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes to just make sure it was cooked thoruoughly. This dish was delightful, and was a a big hit with my colleagues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great quick dinner when you don't have a lot of time to cook. Used regular onion and added sliced carrots and a few slices turkey bacon, chopped, to the pan. Added some spices to the mix such as cumin and transferred vegetables to an ovenproof dish that I sprayed with Pam. Poured in the egg, topped with cheese, and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Cut it into wedges and served and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was fine but not as super-yummy as I was hoping. I put some salt and pepper on the potatoes while they were cooking to hopefully help season it, but I still felt it was a little blah. I think it could definitely be improved in various ways - by adding some seasoning, perhaps more spinach, and/or using a more flavorful cheese like feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was good right out of the oven, but just okay the next day. I did add some seasonings (salt/pepper/garlic powder/oregano) to the potatoes, which helped a lot with flavor. I feel like it would have been dull without it. Not one of my favorite recipes, but it was good fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States