Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used leeks instead of spinach and used Paula Dean's House Seasoning instead of salt and this was sooo yummy! I forgot to add the milk and used regular idaho potatoes but it was still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well! This is a keeper and I found another use for leftover leeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aanagho

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was fast and delicious. I added a diced red bell pepper. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I'd never made frittatas before, but tried this out based on the ingredients I had on hand. It was delicious and incredibly easy and my overnight guests were very impressed! I've made it several times since, using potatoes as the base and then whatever leftovers veggies I have on hand. Perfect clean-out-the-fridge dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I make this for breakfast frequently. It's filling and doesn't take all that long to put together. Make sure, however, that you use the small red potatoes, not the medium or large size, if you're scaling the recipe for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Quick, easy, and YUM! I used refrigerated hashbrown potatoes instead of the reds, and garlic powder instead of fresh crushed garlic. Great by itself, but also good in a tortilla with sausage and salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I LOVE this frittata! It's easy to make and very good for us ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! My husband is not easy to please and he loved it! Awesome recipe! I did add 2 tablespoons of feta cheese to the recipe for some added protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I also added a diced onion to this recipe and cooked them with the potatoes. I microwaved the potato for 4 minutes before putting it in the pan so that it would cook faster. I used butter instead of olive oil and mixed some of the cheese in with the egg and put some on top. I broiled the frittata for 3 minutes after cooking it on the stovetop. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Simple, fast, and delicious. I too added diced tomato (one medium tomato for 4 eggs), plus an Italian seasoning blend and basil. Ended up eyeballing the ingredients since I only used 4 eggs and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Pretty good, if not exactly flavor packed. I did add some diced country ham as well. If I were to make this again, I would do as other reviewers suggested and try seasoning the potatos and using more spinach. As is, the recipe feels like it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States