Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Yummy! I used it as a guide as I do with most recipes. Used what I had on hand; replaced spinach with asparagus (less), red onion for green, parm, ched, & muenster cheeses t.out/ atop, sliced tomatoes with basil on very top. Reduced recipe to fit my saucepan. Overall good idea:) Took closer to 15 min to cook after adding eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I added a chopped tomato and served this for brunch- was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
After it took much longer to cook than expected (per usual with my stove), I found the egg flavor to be overpowering and maybe not enough spinach flavor, but more likely just the right amount of spinach and too little spice. Like pepper or Comino. Couldn't taste the green onions. Very easy to add too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good. Easy to make. It did take a little longer than stated to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
not my favourite but ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great the way it was, but I'm looking forward to experimenting with the veggie part. Definitely an easy meal that I will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I took everyone's advise and reduced the amount of potatoes used. 4 was more than plentiful. I would recommend using fresh garlic, I didn't and it affected the flavour slightly. I also added chopped bacon that I fried over a pan before adding this in. Also want to say that this bakes very well, I didn't have a skillet and being my first frittata i wanted to make sure that it was going to be cooked so I put it into the oven and covered with foil and it cooked beautifully. I think it's a very versatile recipe that you can add or remove ingredients as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
too much potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and great. I added about a 1/4 cup fresh mild salsa to it which i loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was great! I only used about 3 red potatoes and added garlic powder, onion powder and diced tomatoes. I used another reviewer's advice and heated on the stove and oven and it was perfect! Next time I will add a little more salt but besides that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States