Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but seemed to be lacking something spice-wise. I'll have to experiment with it a little, but overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I attempted to follow the recipe here, but quickly found out that six potatoes is too many, as is six eggs. This is an easily adapted recipe though, and after making various substitutions and changes, it came out decent enough. If you have left overs, refrigerate them as soon as you can, and it's easily reheated. Great with horseradish or Sriracha's, because the original recipe is a little bland on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
What a simple, versitile and TASTY recipe! I used a little less olive oil and not all of the egg yolks for a lower calorie/cholesterol version. Will absolutey make this again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was so yummy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spinach, added a little more cheese and seasoned the potatoes while cooking them. I also added some turkey bacon to it. I have an electric stove and in order to get the eggs to cook I had to turn the heat up to med low rather than low. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great recipe! And you can use pretty much anything in your fridge that you want to use up. I only used 3 small red potatoes which I seasoned with cumin, garlic salt, and pepper prior to cooking. I also used uncooked asparagus cut in 1" pieces, instead of spinach, and added chopped ham at the same time as the asparagus and green onion. I used a bit more garlic than called for and used a mix of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/4 cup of cilantro to the egg mixture. I certainly recommend putting it under the broiler when it's almost finished, which browns the top nicely and gives it a little more "fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this was soooo good! I have never made a frittata before and it turned out great! I did put tomatoes in because I love tomatoes with eggs. I will for sure make this again for Saturday brunch with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good. I only gave it 4 stars bc I modified it slightly based on ingredients that I had- I used potato, onion and tomato from my CSA box and then used leftover asparagus instead of the spinach. Myu husband had 3 helpings and my 2 year old cleaned his plate. Bottom line is that this recipe is extremely versatile and really delicious- we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
For a beginner cook like myself, this frittata is delicious and easy. I added asparagus because I need to get rid of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Py

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was okay. I took a suggestion from other reviewers and seasoned the potatoes with garlic, s&p before adding the spinach and egg but I still don't think it was enough. It was a little bland. Definitely increase the amount of spinach to at least 1 1/2-2 cups. It was good, but with a lot of extra work it could be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Used egg substitute and Fat Free Cheddar to lower the fat content, and it was still delicious! This could be a new anytime meal favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States