Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was a delicious treat for breakfast and easier to make than I'd expected. I used sweet potatoes (because that's what I found in my pantry), and it was they provided a sweet contrast to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMcAllister

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We just made this for brekkie yesterday. I don't have a pan that would hold that much so! 2 LARGE (well, regular-large) white potatoes, 4 eggs, a bit less cheese, otherwise the same. Delish, except it took longer to set up due to reduced eggs probably (about 15 minutes and I had to turn up the temp at the end). I am thinking sweet potatoes, apples and nutmeg would be a wonderful spin...with mozza or brie :-) Thanks for a good base recipe that DOES NOT involve flipping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I cut down the potatoes and there were still too many - this frittata wouldn't stay together at all. That said, it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good. I added more potatoes than I was supposed to though and I did season it with cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but seemed to be lacking something spice-wise. I'll have to experiment with it a little, but overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I attempted to follow the recipe here, but quickly found out that six potatoes is too many, as is six eggs. This is an easily adapted recipe though, and after making various substitutions and changes, it came out decent enough. If you have left overs, refrigerate them as soon as you can, and it's easily reheated. Great with horseradish or Sriracha's, because the original recipe is a little bland on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
What a simple, versitile and TASTY recipe! I used a little less olive oil and not all of the egg yolks for a lower calorie/cholesterol version. Will absolutey make this again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was so yummy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spinach, added a little more cheese and seasoned the potatoes while cooking them. I also added some turkey bacon to it. I have an electric stove and in order to get the eggs to cook I had to turn the heat up to med low rather than low. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great recipe! And you can use pretty much anything in your fridge that you want to use up. I only used 3 small red potatoes which I seasoned with cumin, garlic salt, and pepper prior to cooking. I also used uncooked asparagus cut in 1" pieces, instead of spinach, and added chopped ham at the same time as the asparagus and green onion. I used a bit more garlic than called for and used a mix of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/4 cup of cilantro to the egg mixture. I certainly recommend putting it under the broiler when it's almost finished, which browns the top nicely and gives it a little more "fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this was soooo good! I have never made a frittata before and it turned out great! I did put tomatoes in because I love tomatoes with eggs. I will for sure make this again for Saturday brunch with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States