Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am going thru a phase these days with an aversion to potatos so I used white rice instead. I also did not have spinach on hand but tomatos and green pepper and some cooked chicken. I made a two serving dish which came out very nice. Thx fir sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I don't normally like frittatas, but my boyfriend and I are trying to find more ways to get healthy protein in our breakfasts, so I thought I'd give this a shot. All the ingredients are things I love, and this worked perfectly. Tasty and fluffy. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Okay im not a big breakfast type person but my mother is so.... Every sunday I go to my mothers to have coffee with her, its a great time, you know the things that make lasting memories. well I surprised her and made this dish OMG I even loved it!!!! My mother was so impressed I cant thankyou enough for the recipe. To see her smile and enjoy time with her son and the food he cooked for her is priceless !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Used red onions chopped. This recipe does need some pizzaz so I used lots of black and red paprika with italian seasoning on the chopped potatoes. Spring onions is a better choice, but i had only red onions. I used Mexican cheese mix and still tasted yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm not sure what I may have did wrong but it did not set up right. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Tastes great as a base recipe but definitely needs a flavor boost, I added some basil and some various other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The recipe turned out delicious. I eliminated the potatoes, used frozen spinach and added mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, yellow onions and a few slices of red bell pepper. I will definitely add to my book of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this one without chedder cheese. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe you can change up a million ways. I didn't have milk, so I used Greek yogurt. You can spice up and add veggies to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I had never made a frittata before. I tried scaling the recipe down to 4 servings, and put it in a smaller pan. However, there was still a lot of filling, so it took twice as long to cook because it was too deep in the pan, and meanwhile the bottom burned. Next time I will use the larger pan even with fewer portions. I also used a reviewer's suggestion of seasoning the potatoes, but then forgot to add salt later on, so the rest of the frittata needed salt after I had served it. Overall though, the hubby requested I make it again, just without the burnt "crust" on the bottom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States