Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I am incapable of making a recipe (off any site w/out reading reviews ) I added tomato, 2 cups spinach, (per other reviews) Tossed the potatos with oil and garlic pwdr., salt,pepper and some spicy seasoning my husband makes. I used a jalapeno cheese blend, (put some in the egg blend)and some on top. Through out, I added Italian seasoning. Broiled at the end for a minute. We ate almost the whole thing for Ash Wedensday dinner,followed by dessert crepes from this site(with a few changes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We like this recipe a lot-- can easily be adjusted to ones taste-- I especially like the fact that it does not call for a large quantity of cheese-- more healthy! A double frittata pan makes it much easier! We serve with fresh salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a fantastic basic recipe and I have made it frequently. Due to personal taste, I always reduce the amount of potatoes in half, slice them very thinly and add seasoning (cook's salt) when first cooking the potatoes. I also double the spinach. For the last few minutes I transfer from my wok to a large flat glass pie plate and then broil in the oven so the top is nicely done. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trampoline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and the result was perfect! My husband, daughter and I all loved it--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really good, a keeper. As others suggested, I decreased the amount of potatoes to 4 small red and I seasoned them while cooking. I used pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoning salt; these changes worked out great. I also used pepper jack cheese in addition to cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I found the top of the frittata did not set. This was a perfect opportunity to pull out the blow torch to finish cooking the eggs and lightly brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning. I added 1oz of ham per serving, though, because we like meat in there. I have to cut down on the garlic next time, because my husband doesn't like . It was very tasty and delicious. My daughter liked it, also. I would definitly make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delish. made it just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I would be sure to add plenty of salt and pepper. Also add some dried herbs (I used an "egg and vegetable mix" from our farmer's market) and a good bit of hot sauce to the egg mix. I substituted red pepper for the green onion - just used what I had. Though, I think the green onion would be good too. I also used frozen spinach and it worked well. It took longer than the 5-7 minutes for my eggs to get firm at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States