Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I can eat this daily! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought that it was very easy to make. I will make it again for Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made the frittata today for a friend and it was wonderful. I made a couple of small changes. I cooked four strips of center cut bacon and used the bacon grease and a small amount of olive oil to cook the potatoes. I added the bacon to the dish and stired it in before sprinkling the dish with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe base. I made it as written today. It was very good. I will definitely be making this again but I think next time I'll add a cup of broccoli, skip the cheese, decrease the potato, decrease the oil (just my own personal preference). This was my first frittata and definitely not my last. Thanks for teaching me how to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this a few times now, always to great reviews. I recommend trying it with jalapeno cheese as opposed to regular cheddar, and mushrooms mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious! I added some Lawry salt when cooking the potatoes and omitted the salt and pepper. It took a little longer to cook than the recipes states, but it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE i used frozen spinach the only thing missing was a salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This had an interesting taste. Probably won't make it again, but if I do, I think I would mix the spinach, green onions and garlic together and pour it over the potatoes instead of mixing it all together. The potatoes would make an excellent "crust" for the bottom. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes, regular chopped yellow onion instead of green onions, used a variety of potatoes, red, baby yukons & purple potatoes. Used Herbamare seasoning instead of salt & pepper. We ate this as a brunch and it was delicious. Will definitelty make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This tasted very good, after some additions. I added bell pepper and mushroom as well as a bit of nutmeg, dried basil, cayenne and chili pepper and doubled the amount of cheese and spinach. However, I still felt that something was missing so I think next time I'll add more cayenne to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States