Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder & a little cayenne to the potatoes. I also placed some sliced tomatoes on top before adding the cheese. I had to finish it in the oven as the top wasn't setting. Make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wilmingtonfan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I doubled it, diced the potatoes and added more cheese. It tasted as good as it smelled. I like the suggestions from others and will try some next time. (I forgot to take a pic before I had cut it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I cooked my potatoes til golden and done in coconut oil seasoned with smoked paprika, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. I used collard greens because I'd gotten some from the CSA today and couldn't figure out what to use them for. I can imagine that this would have been very bland if I hadn't seasoned the potatoes first, but it's so versatile that I gave it four stars. I'd never made a frittata before; quiche, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So happy to find a recipe for a frittata that I had the ingredients on hand. I could also add to it and it still was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just ok. My stove must run high. After a couple mins on medium heat some of my potatoes were burnt, so I had to turn it to a medium low. As others stated, this will not be done in 5-7 mins, especially not on low. I had turned the oven to 350 to preheat, and the eggs were not done by that time. I put the skillet into the oven and baked it for about 18 mins, perfect. Not sure if I would make this one in particular again, but it is a good starting base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day. My mom said that she liked it ( I didn't try it, I don't like eggs ) the reason why I gave it a four star rating was because the eggs did not cook in 5 to 7 minutes, it took about 20! I think the only reason that the potatoes were not raw was because of the time it took to cook the eggs. By the time it was done my mom was already up, so it could not be a suprise breakfast like I had planned. I will only make this again if my mom BEGS me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I cut the potatoes into a large dice and used twice as much fresh spinach as the recipe calls for. There are so many things you can do to make this a different dish each time. Ham would be phenomenal as would tomatoes. I finished the frittata in a 350 degree oven. It took about six or seven minutes and it was perfect! Reheated the next day it was still delicious so this would be a perfect recipe to make on the weekend and heat up for busy weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is a great, versatile recipe. You can use any of your favorite veggies and cheeses. The only thing I did differently was to throw it in the oven to finish up cooking the egg mixture and brown the top slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I can eat this daily! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought that it was very easy to make. I will make it again for Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States