Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I tried this tonite and it was very good.I used 12 oz.of pasta and also used 10oz. of fresh spinach,rough chopped ,which I added to pasta the last 2 min. of cooking.I sauted some slivered lean pork,with the oil & garlic.I also added grated parmesan to finished dish.Chicken or smoked sausage would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Quite easy to make, loved the roasted garlic! I think next time I will try using a different type of noodle, the spinach tended to clump into the shell pasta. I added some parm for more flavor---tastes even better a few days after! Edited to add: Just made this again and the red pepper flakes really add great (and neccesary) flavor, as well as crumbled feta. So easy and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I rated this recipe a 5 for it's ease in preparation and fabulous flavor. I made some mild variations. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of the shells. I also added 1 (14.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes when I added the cooked pasta and spinach to the skillet. Thanks for the great and simple recipe Yakuta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was very good!!! My boyfriend loved it. Thanks Yakuta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This great to make ahead and have leftovers it is nice and light. My husband added salt to his to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was really easy and really good. I thought 7 cloves of garlic seemed like a lot--but it wasn't. I used a little less than 1/2 lb of pasta and threw a tomato in at the end. Really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Fantastic, one of the best dishes that I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious, everyone loved it. I added a can of tomatoes and parmesan cheese and also used fresh spinach which I added in w/ the pasta in the last 2-3 minutes of ocoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Yum!! Per the other reviewers' suggestions, I used fresh spinach (and entire bag, but could have used more), and added a can of diced tomatoes with onions and green peppers. It was great, with just the right amount of zing. Fresh parmesan added a great touch to the dish. It was so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States