Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good base with a lot of possibilities. First try was add a can of hunts fire roasted tomatoes, small can of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup chopped stuffed olives. Put parm cheese on top, and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This would be a great side dish. I accidentally put 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, which is what I thought the recipe said, but after I realized that was just someone's comment... My mouth is still burning and I couldn't feed this to my kids. Our family doesn't like that much spice/heat. I will make it again using LESS red pepper flakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was good and most importantly fast!!! I added a chicken italian sausage and onions. I used farfalle pasta. I added olives and mushrooms (from a pasta sauce - but only a little bit). Finally, I washed it down with a nice shiraz. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
OUT-FRIKEN-STANDING! I made this for dinner and was amazed. Simplicity, freshness, and most importantly delish!I added about a half a can of diced tomato drained and sprinkled with parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMITTYSWIFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made a combination of the original recipe with the recommendations of others and a little extra of my own and it turned out pretty tasty. I made the pasta and drained it. Added a tweak of butter and set aside. On a frying pan I put some oil and sauteed some onion with 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, then I added the garlic and then the chopped fresh spinach and since I wanted it to have some ¨body¨ I added about 1/4 cup milk to steam the spinach and a dollop of sour cream. At last, I roughly chopped fresh tomatoes and added them to the mixture. Boiled for 2 mins and voilá! It looked yummy and didn´t dissapoint, I served with garlic bread. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good and easy! I used fresh spinach and I also added sliced Canadian bacon to make it more of a meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This turned out great and was even better after sitting in the fridge and eating it the next day as leftovers! I added a bit of heavy cream to make the sauce a bit more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACLYNRENEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I used fresh spinach, and added a can of whole tomatoes in sauce which I'd chopped. I also mixed in some Parmesan cheese at then end that melted very nicely into the sauce... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I did make a few adjustments as per other comments. I added a small chopped onion with the garlic, and wilted fresh spinach with it. I added half a can of diced tomatoes, some blanched green beans (cuz I needed to get rid of them), lots of pepper, some salt, along with some kalmata olives and some parm with whole wheat rotini. I think it's even better leftover :) The flavors have a chance to mingle together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very tasty, easy meal. i added a can of diced tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States