Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used fresh spinach and added it to the garlic mixture. Also added scallops & basil cooked in a bit of butter and olive oil. Topped with parmesan cheese. "C'était right bon!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Overall a good starter recipe. I added graded Parmesan cheese. Overall it is a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My kids loved this. I doubled the red pepper. As someone else had suggested, I sautéed the garlic, red pepper and frozen spinach (I defrosted in microwave first). When the pasta was done cooking, I drained, added to the pan and then added the parmesan. Simple but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I added butter and used fresh spinach instead of frozen, but it turned out really good! I don't usually care for pasta dishes and always find them bland, but this was quite good. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bongogal
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very nice and easy to make and flavor is just perfect for me..You can see a picture I uploaded up here. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. The plus is my picky eater ate the whole thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
What a dissapointment! Thought this was going to be good, after reading a few reviews that had given it to their kids...But it's way too spicy for my 6 & 10 year old to eat! It's even a little too spicy for me. I added Parmesan and Romano cheese to it because I felt it was a little bland. Maybe I should have used cayenne pepper instead :( Had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was ok. I used fresh spinach and subbed paprika for red pepper flakes. Found it kinda bland. Ate it but did not finish leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This dish was unbelievable! It was just simply delicious! My kids are picky eaters. They are not fans of pasta. They devour it! I just added some fresh broccoli as it boiled with the spinach and pasta. This is a five star! Do Not pass this dish it is a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time trying spinach with pasta and turned out wonderfull. Was worried that without a sauce it wouldn't be good, but turned out light a fresh. Added diced tomatoes, chicken and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this tonight as a side dish with fish. Very easy and yummy too! I didn't change a thing (except to use whole wheat penne pasta), and I will make this again. I love spinach and am trying to find more recipes that use it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States