Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I tried this tonite and it was very good.I used 12 oz.of pasta and also used 10oz. of fresh spinach,rough chopped ,which I added to pasta the last 2 min. of cooking.I sauted some slivered lean pork,with the oil & garlic.I also added grated parmesan to finished dish.Chicken or smoked sausage would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious, everyone loved it. I added a can of tomatoes and parmesan cheese and also used fresh spinach which I added in w/ the pasta in the last 2-3 minutes of ocoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was very good!!! My boyfriend loved it. Thanks Yakuta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This great to make ahead and have leftovers it is nice and light. My husband added salt to his to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was really easy and really good. I thought 7 cloves of garlic seemed like a lot--but it wasn't. I used a little less than 1/2 lb of pasta and threw a tomato in at the end. Really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Fantastic, one of the best dishes that I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I rated this recipe a 5 for it's ease in preparation and fabulous flavor. I made some mild variations. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of the shells. I also added 1 (14.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes when I added the cooked pasta and spinach to the skillet. Thanks for the great and simple recipe Yakuta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Yum!! Per the other reviewers' suggestions, I used fresh spinach (and entire bag, but could have used more), and added a can of diced tomatoes with onions and green peppers. It was great, with just the right amount of zing. Fresh parmesan added a great touch to the dish. It was so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Quite easy to make, loved the roasted garlic! I think next time I will try using a different type of noodle, the spinach tended to clump into the shell pasta. I added some parm for more flavor---tastes even better a few days after! Edited to add: Just made this again and the red pepper flakes really add great (and neccesary) flavor, as well as crumbled feta. So easy and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States