Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used fresh spinach and added some shredded parmesan cheese for some more texture. I wanted a little bit more flavor, but overall I was impressed with the tasty, but healthy and light feeling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Didn't have Garlic so used garlic powder and it just didn't do it justice so ended up improvising alot. Added more seasoning and then used a basic roux to make it creamed and it was very good! Got me to use some spinach up that I needed to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My first time cooking and this is the recipe I wanted to try on the wife. She does not like spinach but she LOVED this! I grilled and cubed some chicken breast and threw it in there as well. I tried this on her this past Friday and she wants it this Monday again. Thanks! Oh, my 10 year old daughter even tried it too who doesn't like spinich either and said "not bad" Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I was cruising the site today trying to find recipes for my daughter. This was perfect with the exception of the red pepper flakes and the type of pasta. I used pastina and even had some myself. So good with a splash on parm on top. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
A great recipe, very simple to prepare and healthy. Like other reviewers, I added a can of diced, Italian-seasoned tomatoes. Next time I'll add a can of chickpeas or white beans for protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I tried this recipe the other night. It was good. I added a few things. I added sausage and some peppers. My family loved it and it made plenty of left overs. Definately something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family enjoyed this dish, however I found it a bit dry. It was a little difficult to keep the spinach from clumping together, but still delicious. I think maybe adding some yummy melted cheese might be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I thought this tasted like it seriously needed salt, so I ended up stirring in 2/3 jar tomato basil pasta sauce. Probably will make it again, but only because I like spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I used penne pasta b/c that's what I had on hand and fresh spinach. When it was done I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top. It was fabulous. My husband polished of the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I disagree with those that said this recipe was bland. What else do you need when you have 7 cloves of garlic? I loved the flavor of the garlic, and I used red chili flakes from India, which were very spicy and gave the recipe some zing. Along with salt, that was all that was needed. We are a little short on grocery money this week, and my husband thinks he has to have meat or fish at every meal. I decided to try this because we had the ingredients and it could feed all 4 of us for just a couple of dollers. It was great and I will make it again! I may throw in some tomatoes when we have them, or some different white cheeses, to experiment in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States