Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Da Wife likes more salt. 10 Minutes was not enough. It should be at least 20 minutes. As for the spinach, place in at least 6 minutes before you drain. Besides that, it was a hit with Da Wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I understand it's supposed to be healthy and all, but, a little too bland for my tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
In a pinch I would say this is a pretty good recipe. But nothing to write home about. The dish is alittle dry. So if leave alittle water in it, add sauce, more oil olive or something. More veggies if you have the would be good. permesan cheese is a must for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Okay. Even with fresh parm grated over top, this dish was very bland. I can see why it would be good for a child, but my palate wants more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
It was very good. I used garlic/basil linguini pasta. I think I'll use less red pepper next time and more garlic, but I really like garlic. Thanks for posting this recipe. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this one with whole wheat pasta and it tasted great. I cut the amount of pasta in half and used 9 oz of fresh spinach. I didn't boil my spinach; instead I sauteed it with the garlic and red pepper flakes. The only other change I made is adding freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very easy, simple, and light. I love garlic, spinach, and pasta and they were excellent combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and tasty with some parmesan sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koko
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a nice & simple super quick dish to make. I used spaghetti instead and for a slightly asian twist I added a splash of sesame oil to the olive oil, a bit of soy sauce and some toasted sesame seeds and it was delicious! I used fresh spinach and added it to the pan with the garlic and it was ready in minutes! I'll make this again when I need a quick dinner! Oh, I also added salt and pepper, and sprinkled parmesan at the end.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States