Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Husband loved it :) Used about 3T of lime juice and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this on the weekend and my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I added asparagus, onion, green pepper and it was amazing!! Tonight I`m making it again and adding broccoli stems as well, should be yummy - dont let the `no sauce`thing scare you away it`s amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was easy to make! I used red pepper powder instead of red pepper flakes cause my family is not big on spice and seemed to do the trick. I also added shrimp and tomatoes! Its not very flavorful, but its a healthy meal that is satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I made a few changes. I used rotini pasta instead of shells. I added smoked sausage to make it more of an all-in-one meal. I threw in a can of drained diced tomatoes, and topped it all off with a hand full of blended Italian cheeses. It still seems like something is missing though. I will try this one again after I figure out what it needs. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this with what I had in the pantry, Rotelle pasta. Added left-over rotisserie chicken. Will be taking this to work for lunch. Good, simple and healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a simple, fast to prepare meal that appield to all my family. The pan was emptied in no time at all! YummY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
delicious! I added ground lamb and extra spices, im sorry, but an adder am I!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yummy! I had a bag of frozen spinach in the freezer and thought I'd search an easy and tasty recipe. I found it here. I used penne instead of shell, because that was what was in my pantry, and I also added a can of diced tomatoes, for taste and color. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Well, I used way to much pepper flakes, probably 2 spoons, after that we couldn't really recover, when i sauted them it made me and my husband cough and filled the whole house. I liked the spinach, my husband didn't. I also used asparagus but I didn't think the recipe had much flavor. It could be though that I just messed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Good recipe, very simple and tastey. I added some chopped bell pepper to the garlic to give it a little more body. Was going to add some ragu, but decided it didn't need it. Used fresh spinach from the garden. A great, lunch and ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States