Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was okay. Nice for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
this was good even my five year old ate it.I did add a can of crushed tomatoes , onions and some italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was all right only after adding large quantities of Parmesan cheese. It was all right, but I probably won't make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I will not make this dish again. The flavor was okay. Nothing special. My husband and daughter did not eat any of it. I ended up throwing the food in the trash. My husband thought it had to much garlic. I thought it was a bit too unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Pretty good but needs additions.. good starting recipe. I used rotini instead of shells and added to the garlic mixture: onion, green pepper, diced tomatoes, black olives, & fresh basil. I also added Parmesan to the finished product... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Yum!! Per the other reviewers' suggestions, I used fresh spinach (and entire bag, but could have used more), and added a can of diced tomatoes with onions and green peppers. It was great, with just the right amount of zing. Fresh parmesan added a great touch to the dish. It was so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious, everyone loved it. I added a can of tomatoes and parmesan cheese and also used fresh spinach which I added in w/ the pasta in the last 2-3 minutes of ocoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I rated this recipe a 5 for it's ease in preparation and fabulous flavor. I made some mild variations. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of the shells. I also added 1 (14.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes when I added the cooked pasta and spinach to the skillet. Thanks for the great and simple recipe Yakuta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe was very easy to make. I used 3/4 bag of fresh spinach instead of the frozen kind and found out that I should have used the whole bag. I added some Italian sausage, tbsp butter, and a few shakes of grated parmesan cheese to it. It looks like it will taste bland but it wasn't bad. My husband liked it and he's a pretty picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States