Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this one with whole wheat pasta and it tasted great. I cut the amount of pasta in half and used 9 oz of fresh spinach. I didn't boil my spinach; instead I sauteed it with the garlic and red pepper flakes. The only other change I made is adding freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very easy, simple, and light. I love garlic, spinach, and pasta and they were excellent combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and tasty with some parmesan sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koko
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a nice & simple super quick dish to make. I used spaghetti instead and for a slightly asian twist I added a splash of sesame oil to the olive oil, a bit of soy sauce and some toasted sesame seeds and it was delicious! I used fresh spinach and added it to the pan with the garlic and it was ready in minutes! I'll make this again when I need a quick dinner! Oh, I also added salt and pepper, and sprinkled parmesan at the end.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used fresh spinach and added some shredded parmesan cheese for some more texture. I wanted a little bit more flavor, but overall I was impressed with the tasty, but healthy and light feeling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Didn't have Garlic so used garlic powder and it just didn't do it justice so ended up improvising alot. Added more seasoning and then used a basic roux to make it creamed and it was very good! Got me to use some spinach up that I needed to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My first time cooking and this is the recipe I wanted to try on the wife. She does not like spinach but she LOVED this! I grilled and cubed some chicken breast and threw it in there as well. I tried this on her this past Friday and she wants it this Monday again. Thanks! Oh, my 10 year old daughter even tried it too who doesn't like spinich either and said "not bad" Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I was cruising the site today trying to find recipes for my daughter. This was perfect with the exception of the red pepper flakes and the type of pasta. I used pastina and even had some myself. So good with a splash on parm on top. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
A great recipe, very simple to prepare and healthy. Like other reviewers, I added a can of diced, Italian-seasoned tomatoes. Next time I'll add a can of chickpeas or white beans for protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States