Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is a great and simple recipe. I used half a bag of fresh spinach and added fried onions and mushrooms. It was a delicious and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is almost exactly what I made last night, before finding this :-) In my version I added a bit of white wine and chicken broth and threw in some thawed peeled shrimp just before the spinach. delightful combo :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a good recipe. I used fresh spinach and rotini pasta and added a can of garlic, basil and oregano seasoned tomatoes. Topped with shredded romano. Really healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
keep in mind people that a 10 oz pack of frozen spin. is more like a 16 oz pkg of fresh because it is already trimmed of all the waste so if you are using fresh go for the large bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good base with a lot of possibilities. First try was add a can of hunts fire roasted tomatoes, small can of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup chopped stuffed olives. Put parm cheese on top, and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This would be a great side dish. I accidentally put 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, which is what I thought the recipe said, but after I realized that was just someone's comment... My mouth is still burning and I couldn't feed this to my kids. Our family doesn't like that much spice/heat. I will make it again using LESS red pepper flakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was good and most importantly fast!!! I added a chicken italian sausage and onions. I used farfalle pasta. I added olives and mushrooms (from a pasta sauce - but only a little bit). Finally, I washed it down with a nice shiraz. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
OUT-FRIKEN-STANDING! I made this for dinner and was amazed. Simplicity, freshness, and most importantly delish!I added about a half a can of diced tomato drained and sprinkled with parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMITTYSWIFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made a combination of the original recipe with the recommendations of others and a little extra of my own and it turned out pretty tasty. I made the pasta and drained it. Added a tweak of butter and set aside. On a frying pan I put some oil and sauteed some onion with 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, then I added the garlic and then the chopped fresh spinach and since I wanted it to have some ¨body¨ I added about 1/4 cup milk to steam the spinach and a dollop of sour cream. At last, I roughly chopped fresh tomatoes and added them to the mixture. Boiled for 2 mins and voilá! It looked yummy and didn´t dissapoint, I served with garlic bread. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good and easy! I used fresh spinach and I also added sliced Canadian bacon to make it more of a meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States